Real Estate Blogging & Social Media Training and Coaching [aka: myKWblog.com]

You do not need to be a professional writer to be an effective blogger. In fact, I think that “professional” writing can actually inhibit the conversational style of blogging. I recommend blogging more like you are actually talking to someone.

However, there are definitely ways to IMPROVE your writing/blogging skills (beyond spell check) … ways to make your readers coming back for more, more, more.

Have you been reading ProBlogger? I hope so. If not, go do it now. And put it in your RSS or Google feed reader.

ProBlogger is one of my all-time favorite Blog Toolboxes. Every time I open up my feed reader, I find a new little gem from Darren Rowse. Darren is an excellent blogger, packed full of excellent advice. How he has all that information in his head is something I will never figure out…

Read Also: Creating Blog Momentum

Anyway, Darren of ProBlogger just posted a “killer” post on how to improve your writing skills:

5 Killer Ways to Improve Your Writing Skills Right Now

Like everything else he writes, this is a Must Read, for anyone in any stage of blogging.

Also … Check Out Pro Bloggers Blogging for Beginners series.

Posted By: Mariana Wagner – Keller Williams Colorado Springs Real Estate Agent – Coach – Trainer – Realtor®

Comments on: "ProBlogger Offers “Killer” Advice on How to Improve Your Writing" (3)

  1. Yes, blogging should most definitely be more like talking rather than strict, professional writing! I believe blogging/web content writing is changing the way people are taught to write; however, the core principles of good writing will always remain. Check out my blog, as I frequently write/blog/talk about how reading can help one’s writing.

    vigorouswriting.net

  2. Thank you for the comment. I will check out your site.

  3. I absolutely agree with you.

Leave a Reply

