Real Estate Blogging & Social Media Training and Coaching [aka: myKWblog.com]

(Thank you, Gaping Void for this image.)

I just wanted to take this time to let everyone know something:

I am a mother, then a wife, then a daughter, then a friend, then a neighbor, then a teacher, then a real estate agent…

And THEN, and ONLY then, am I a blogger.

I love blogging, but there are other things that I love more. And despite all the wonderful things that the blogosphere offers, I will never let it get in the way of who I am outside of blogging.

So, please understand this when I seem to “fall off the face of the earth” from time to time.

I still love you.

Comments on: "Are You Married to the Blogosphere?" (7)

  1. Amen to that. Though, there are times when I can say, with a great deal of certainty, that I have allowed it to get in the way. It was brief, but it happened just the same. Luckily, my wife is able to whip me back into reality.

  2. Thanks for the link.

    I TOTALLY CONCUR with the tenor of this post. People forget I got stuff on besides the blog and the cartoons. Drives me nuts 😀

  3. Jeff Turner Still Loves Me – It CAN happen, but as long as it is few and far between and we ultimately never loose our true focus … 😀

    hugh – Thank you for providing such great posts and cartoons. … and if you DO go nuts, call me. I have been there for awhile and I can show you around.

  4. It’s nice to have priorities…and be able to live up to them.
    Enjoy,

  5. Kristal – Yes. Sometimes it can be challenging with all the “cool new stuff” that is out there.

  6. […] all real estate professionals FIRST and bloggers somewhere down the list after that, right? (Read: Are You Married to the Blogosphere?) Even the most Bloggiest (yes, I made that term up) of Real Estate Agents have to run their real […]

  7. […] the deal: I am a real estate agent before I am a blogger. In fact, I am a lot of things before I am a blogger. This means that there are things that are more important than blogging and one of those things is […]

Leave a Reply

