Real Estate Blogging & Social Media Training and Coaching [aka: myKWblog.com]

Part of blogging is proving that YOU are the area or niche expert. Proving that you ARE the expert of an area sets you apart from all the other real estate agents.

However, sometimes the task of proving that you ARE the expert can be a bit daunting. We ALL get Writer’s Block!

How am I going to do ONE post that incorporates EVERYTHING about my area just to prove that I am the expert?

Well, you don’t have to. In fact, you shouldn’t. Do a bunch of smaller posts instead. This does 2 things:

  1. Keeps your brain from melting. Brain matter oozing out of your ears is not a good way to get repeat business. (And it is just plain gross, anyway.)
    How do you eat an elephant? One bite at a time. Understanding that you can do this in small chunks will motivate you to actually DO it.
  2. Your readers do NOT want to read ONE HUGE MEGA post. (Yawn!) They would rather understand that they can return time after time to read a little something new … Now you have built readership!

So, now that you understand that you do not have to do it ALL AT ONCE, you may be asking,

Where are these “small chunks” that I should be writing about?
I HAVE my elephant, so where do I start?

In my quest to offer the One-Post Cure-all for Writer’s Blog-ck, here are some posts that will give you a great idea of where to start:

Dr. Mariana Wagner’s OWN Writer’s Block Concoctions:

Other Posts of Interest regarding Effective Blogging:

Examples of High-Powered and Inspirational Real Estate Bloggers:

[To understand the background for the title of this post, please read John Novak’s comment in THIS post.]

Posted By: Mariana Wagner – Keller Williams Realty – Broker Associate
Blog Coach and Real Estate Technology Trainer

Colorado Springs Real Estate Connection

Comments on: "Dr. Mariana Wagner’s One-Post Cure-all for Writers’ Block" (8)

  1. Mariana, you’re the undisputed queen of great ideas. =) Thanks for including me in your list. You’re such a sweetie.

    Why do I feel like breaking into a rousing chorus of “NACH-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-OH?”

    Maggie Dokic

  2. I agree with Maggie – Mariana ROCKS!!! (and thanks for clearing up the un-Rick part of the equation)

  3. Yep – writers block. I think it is caused by having too much going on in our heads – all swirling around.

  4. Oh yeah, DOCTOR Mariana does, indeed, ROCK!!
    I think Laurie’s right – too much going on up there to stop and write at times.

    Hey, I had NACHOS for dinner tonight! 😉

    Thanks for including me in this list of awesome information.

  5. Thanks Doc. If I ever run out, I know where to look. What a great cure 🙂

  6. Maggie – Thanks!

    Ines – I HAD to clarify the “Rick” part… LOL!

    Laurie – I agree. TOO much in our heads …

    Ann – Of course! Remember? You are the Queen of Portsmouth.

    Brad – No problem …

  7. Thank you, Dr. Mariana. 🙂

  8. Just took a walk down memory lane. Nice trip! Did you see my glasses anywhere?

Leave a Reply

