Real Estate Blogging & Social Media Training and Coaching [aka: myKWblog.com]

If you are reading this then you have a computer. You may even have a printer, a modem, a phone line, a cable line, speaker wires and maybe even a webcam wire, camera UBC wire and a few other wires floating around your desk area.

Chances are you have cord clutter.

One of my favorite non-real estate and non-blogging blogs is www.Unclutterer.com … I read everything they ever write.

I am a high I and a high D … so clutter is a permanent battle with me.

Unclutterer.com just posted an excellent way to manage computer cord clutter:

Plastic card cable organizer

Use your old “membership cards” to organize your computer cords. Brilliant!

Other “cable and cord organizer” posts include:

Creative uses for velcro cable ties – use them for cords and even sandals!

Simple charging station – sweet product to help with all of your chargers…

Make your own earbud caddy – Because we all love music when we work… right?

Hide your desk’s power strip – Great for desks that people can see under easily.

Interesting way to hide powercords – and decorative too!

Reader suggestions: More ways to cure cable clutter

Cable clutter – great video!

If you like these tips … Make sure you subscribe to www.unclutterer.com

Posted By: Mariana Wagner – Colorado Springs Real Estate Agent – Keller Williams MAPS Blog Coach

Comments on: "Computer Cord Clutter BE GONE!" (4)

  1. I love it, thanks for sharing I battle clutter all the time. I also live with mom who is a depression child. She hordes everything. If one of something is good then ten is better:) This is a great boon for me.

  2. This is one of my favorite sites … ever!! I always learn something new. Now I just need to apply it…

  3. Hi there,

    Check out http://www.mybobino.com to avoid cord clutter. Bobino is a small, simple, fun and functional cord wrap that eliminates your cable chaos at home, at work or during your travel. It comes in Small, Medium and Large in 6 colors. The perfect way to an organized home!

    Ciao
    Felicia

  4. I drop a comment each time I especially enjoy a
    post on a website or I have something to add to the discussion. Usually
    it’s caused by the sincerness communicated in the article I
    looked at. And on this article Computer Cord Clutter BE GONE!
    | Real Estate Blogging and Social Media Info.
    I was moved enough to drop a comment 😉 I do have a
    few questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be just me or do
    a few of the remarks look as if they are left by
    brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are writing at other sites,
    I’d like to keep up with you. Could you list all of all your social pages like
    your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

