Real Estate Blogging & Social Media Training and Coaching [aka: myKWblog.com]

Lones Group Lawsuit

Oh for the love of all things stupid.

Please drive me through McDonald’s so that I can make a million bucks over hot coffee.

Of course I am not a lawyer, and these are just my opinions, but I am befuddled. Apparently the Lones Group thinks there is a zebra-related Trademark violation causing business to be diverted away from them  …

Um …

  • The Lones Group is located in Washington state and sells marketing stuff to real estate agents.
  • The Strong Team Realtors®, AKA Real Estate Zebra, is a real estate team located in VIR-FRICKEN-GINIA (Virginia) that helps consumers buy and sell homes.

First, they are a continent apart and second, they are “technically” NOT in the same industry.

Again … for the love of all things stupid.

Read More:
The Lones Group v. Rothamel: A case study in destroying your on-line reputation

There has been a tremendous amount of social reaction in the online communities regarding this case – specifically in support of the Strong Team Realtors®. Heck! There is even a Facebook Fan Page in Support if the Real Estate Zebra!

I am curious to see how this will all play out … and if this lawsuit, in the long run,  really WAS in the best interests of those who chose to start it. We shall see.

In the meantime, go over to the Zebra Defense Fund and show your support for Daniel and the Strong Team Realtors®…

Comments on: "The Lones Group Files a Lawsuit Against Strong Team REALTORS® Over a Fricken’ Zebra Stripe?" (21)

  1. I freaking LOVE the image. (and the post)

  2. … it seemed appropriate.

  3. These folks are the gift that keeps on giving. Their Facebook page has the tagline “The Secret BEHIND your success.” I light of your picture, I wouldn’t want them to be the butt of any jokes. There must be a back story here.

  4. the image is awesome – and the post is great – what great support for Daniel –

  5. I second Jay’s comment on your choice of image.

    Leave it to @mizzle to find the perfect photo.

  6. Count me as part of the crew that likes the image and the post… 🙂

  7. whatever the Lone group sells to agents: I am NOT buying.

    • No kidding. Even if I didn’t know and love Daniel (as I do), I would not hire a “marketing” company that would allow their own company reputation to go down, unchecked, in flames like this.

  8. So, if I say @mizzle rocks do I run the chance of being sued? Who Cares, I like living on the edge! @mizzle rocks!

  9. Great work Mariana! I shared some of my ramblings on this stupidity at http://peterbrewer.com I don’t have a photo of a Zebra’s arse on my front page though. (Well, some may argue that). 😉

  10. Mariana, my ribs hurt from the graphic. Someone should put Denise’s head right between the cheeks of that Zebra.

  11. Debbie McBee said:

    Zebra butt. lol! Awesome post, Mariana. Long live The Zebra!

  12. […] The Lones Group Files a Lawsuit Against Strong Team REALTORS® Over a Fricken’ Zebra Stripe GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "technology"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "business"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_below_post"); This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  13. Great post, Mariana. Please check out and critique my very first blog post…goo.gl/gBo7u
    I am jumping into the blogosphere and could use some help and tips for the future.

  14. Mizzle has a very special knack with photos, to be sure!

  15. Your blog is pretty cool to me and your topics are very relevant. I was browsing around and came across something you might find interesting. I was guilty of 3 of them with my sites. “99% of site owners are committing these 5 errors”. http://bit.ly/syWJZ9 You will be suprised how fast they are to fix.

Leave a Reply

